Kshanti or Endurance, one of 6 Paramitas (Spiritual Qualities)

Table of Contents

Kshanti or Endurance is one of 6 Paramitas (the means to reach into the world of Nirvana). Practice it, develop it and bring it to the fullest maturity, also at the same time avoid and overcome the weakness which doesn’t let one practice this Great Quality to enjoy the Ultimate Happiness i.e., NIRVANA.

Others 5 Paramitas are – 1. Dana (giving up or selflessness), 2. Sheel (moralities), 3. Veerya (energy and power), 4. Dhyana (Right Meditation) and 5. Arya Prajna (Noble Wisdom).
All of above-said 6 Paramitas lead one to the other shore, Nirvana, the Ultimate Happiness.

Hard pose a sign of the practice of Endurance

Kshanti or endurance is very essential to reach at the destination. Energy is the basis of it. Energy is the progeny of Will Power and Right Guidances. Will power is it’s mother and the Guru’s guidance is Father. As for the progeny, both mother and father is required, so also for the Endurance or Energy Will Power and Right Guidance is required. The practice of these 2, is Sadhana. This is True Sadhana of Ultimate Perfection.
Om and Om Alone!

Yogi Anand Adwait

Yogi Anand Adwait

Sri Yogi Anand is an ordained Himalayan Yogi, Yoga Mediation Master, Spiritual Guru, Life Coach, Writer, Eloquent Speaker, and Founder of Adwait Foundation® and Adwait Yoga School.

Recent Posts

A group do Yoga Poses

7 Easy Yoga Poses For Beginners

One of the essential yoga poses for beginners is a downward-facing dog. It promotes flexibility and strengthens the back while lengthening the spine and hamstrings.

Read More »

You may also like