Sri Yogi Anand - Founder of Adwait Yoga School

The Bliss of Samadhi

Table of Contents

One can not enjoy The Bliss of Samadhi (समाधि का आनंद) without transcending the conscious faculties. There are 6 faculties of Consciousness:
1. Eye Consciousness
2. Ear Consciousness
3. Nose Consciousness
4. Tongue Consciousness
5. Body Consciousness
6. mind Consciousness

Samadhi State

When all above-said faculties of consciousness are transcended only then, the Bliss of Samadhi or The Bliss of Union with Divine (which in reality is called YOGA योग ) is experienced.
That state can’t come without practicing certain Moralities (Sheel). After getting perfection over moralities only the State of Samadhi can be experienced.
Moralities ( शील / Sheel) are:

  1. Ahimsa (Non-violence),
  2. Satya (Truthfulness),
  3. Asteya (non-stealing),
  4. Brahmacharya (Celibacy, Unlawful Sexual Intercourse or Chastity mainly in mind and then in body),
  5. Santosh (contentment),
  6. Samata (EQUANIMITY).

Without perfection in above moralities Samadhi can be just talked, discoursed or thought, but not Experienced.
More later….

Picture of Yogi Anand Adwait

Yogi Anand Adwait

Sri Yogi Anand is an ordained Himalayan Yogi, Yoga Mediation Master, Spiritual Guru, Life Coach, Writer, Eloquent Speaker, and Founder of Adwait Foundation® and Adwait Yoga School.

Recent Posts

Yogi Anand

Guru Purnima Special

Guru Purnima is a significant observance in various spiritual traditions, particularly in Hinduism, Buddhism, and Jainism. It is celebrated on the full moon day (Purnima)

Read More »
7 chakras yogi anand

Chakra Healing

Chakra Healing Chakra Healing offers many physical, emotional and spiritual benefits. Those who practice it often experience a greater sense of purpose and meaning in

Read More »

You may also like

Yoga Postures for Triceps
Health and Wellness
Yogi Anand Adwait

Best Yoga poses for Triceps

Yoga asana is important in strengthening the triceps and biceps. These muscles are often not given the proper workout during

Read More »